1. General
    The GTC apply to all services and products rendered or made available to the customer by Calenso AG (hereinafter referred to as the "Provider"). Deviating provisions shall only apply if they have been expressly agreed in writing between the Supplier and the Customer. By completing and sending the order for the relevant products, the licensee accepts these terms and conditions to the licence agreement.

    Any special or general terms and conditions of contract that contradict these GTC shall not be accepted by the Provider and shall have no validity in the relationship between the Provider and the Customer. Individual agreements take precedence over these GTC.

  2. Conclusion of the contract / duration of the contract / scope of the licence
    The contract between the customer and the provider is concluded by agreement or informally by using the services. The content and scope of the services are set out in these GTC or in any individual agreements.

    The Provider may make acceptance of the contract dependent on the provision and verification of various data of the Customer, in particular address, e-mail address, etc. The Customer guarantees that the data provided by him/her are correct. The customer guarantees that the information provided by him is true. In any case, the provider has the right to refuse the conclusion of a contract.

    Even after payment of the licence fee, the software remains the property of the provider. The licensee is prohibited from further developing, marketing, copying or transferring the software and parts thereof to third parties. The copyright of the software remains in full with the provider as licensor and is not transferred to the licensee. The customer is deemed to be the sole licensee authorised to use the software in accordance with the contract.

    The customer must ensure that the technical and actual prerequisites for the receipt and use of the services, data and content are met on his side. If these requirements are not met, this shall have no influence on the conclusion and continued existence of the contract between the customer and the provider.

    The customer undertakes to truthfully provide the personal data required at the time of registration. The customer undertakes to notify the provider of any changes to the personal data.

    Insofar as continuing obligations exist, these may, unless otherwise agreed, be terminated by the customer in writing subject to a notice period of one month.

  3. Prices
    The offeror's prices are in Swiss francs, exclusive of value added tax and other duties. Purchase prices stated in the offer may be adjusted by the supplier in the event of price changes. Work services shall be offered at a flat rate or at cost. If services are charged on a time and material basis, the price quoted in the offer shall be based on an estimate. In this case, only the agreed hourly rate in connection with the work report shall be decisive. However, if it is foreseeable that the estimated expenditure will be significantly exceeded, the provider shall inform the client as soon as possible in order to determine the further procedure with the client; in this case, the client shall not be entitled to withdraw from the contract.

  4. Warranty
    The Provider warrants that the licensed software substantially complies with the product specification, is functional and can be used accordingly. Rectification is only possible with the provider's consent. The Supplier shall only undertake any modifications or rectifications to the software on the basis of a special agreement. The Licensee shall not be entitled to any customer support or upgrade activities by the Provider.

    On the other hand, the supplier assumes no responsibility for the profitability of the licensed software and the business based on it. There is no guarantee whatsoever that a profit can be made with the software in the short or long term. It is the responsibility of the licensee to control the individual transactions made with the help of the software and to monitor the respective compatibility with his risk profile. The licensee uses the program at his own financial risk and responsibility.

    If any defects are discovered in the licensed software, these must be reported to the provider in writing or by email within 3 days of the first use of the software at the latest. The provider shall not be liable for defects that have arisen as a result of incorrect handling, normal wear and tear or external influences (power failure, faulty hardware, etc.).

  5. The subscription, which is paid for "once", also known as a "one-time subscription", is made available as long as the provider's business activities are fulfilled. If the provider's business activities are discontinued, no subscription costs will be refunded.

  6. Limitation of liability
    The Provider shall only be liable for damage as a result of gross errors in the software if there is evidence of gross negligence and intent on the part of the Customer. All claims for damages and further claims shall be limited in value to the licence fee paid. Any liability beyond this (except in the case of personal injury) is excluded.

    Similarly, claims for damages for loss of investment, for loss of profit, for loss of data, for restoration of the software, for downtime or for other lost production or working time and for course losses are completely excluded; this applies to all claims of the customer, irrespective of the legal grounds. The Provider accepts no responsibility for external or indirect defects and consequential damage (e.g. damage from operational failure, delay in forwarding information, due to viruses or from line or system errors). Insofar as the contractual liability of the provider is excluded or limited, this also applies to the personal liability of employees, representatives and vicarious agents of the provider.

    The Customer accepts checks and maintenance work by the Provider which may temporarily impair the availability of some or all products. Temporary transmission delays may also occur when third party content and services are forwarded. The Provider shall endeavour to keep downtimes as short as possible in the interest of the Customer. The customer accepts proportionate impairments. The provider is not liable for system failures of network operators, service providers, etc.

    The provider offers no guarantee that the services will be accessible without interruption, that the desired connections can be established at all times, or that stored data will remain available under all circumstances. An interruption in the accessibility of the services for the customer shall not give rise to claims for damages.

  7. Data protection
    All information and details may be stored and retained by the licensor for subsequent proof of performance and conclusion of the contract. Information and details will not be passed on to third parties, except where third parties act as subcontractors to the provider in the performance of the contract.

    The Provider shall not be liable for data security during the transmission of the software via the Internet (e.g. due to technical errors of the provider) or for possible illegal access by third parties to files of its Internet presence. Access data for the customer login, which are transmitted to the customer at the customer's request, are to be treated as strictly confidential by the customer.

    By using a service offered by the Provider, the Customer revocably accepts to send him/her advertising by email, SMS and/or MMS, as well as to send him/her advertising, offers and information of any kind by post, email and any other means.

    The unlimited and unrestricted sending of email, SMS and MMS as well as the unlimited and unrestricted sending of advertising, offers and information of any kind are expressly approved by the customer. The customer may terminate the corresponding sending at any time by e-mail or by calling the provider (opting out).

  8. Applicable law, place of jurisdiction
    The GTC and the legal relationship between the provider and the customer are subject to Swiss law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is at the registered office of the provider.
  1. Scope and subject matter of the General Terms and Conditions
    The GTC apply to all services and products provided to the customer by Calenso AG (hereinafter referred to as the "Provider"). Deviating provisions shall only apply if they have been expressly agreed in writing between the Supplier and the Customer.

    Special or general contractual terms and conditions that contradict these GTC shall not be accepted by the Supplier and shall have no validity in the relationship between the Supplier and the Customer.

  2. Conclusion of contract
    The contract between the client and the provider is concluded by agreement or informally by using the services. The content and scope of the services are set out in these GTC or in any individual agreements.

  3. Services of the provider
    The Provider shall provide services that are performed diligently to the best of its ability.

    The Provider has the right at any time to change the type, scope, price, purchase conditions and purchase channels of the services it provides and to refuse its services completely in the event of default in payment or other breaches of duty.

    Prices are quoted in Swiss francs. Our list prices valid on the day of delivery shall be used for calculation.

  4. Obligations of the customer
    The client undertakes to pay the agreed fee.

    The customer is obliged to take all precautions to enable the provider to render its services to the customer. Depending on the circumstances, this may include the provision of suitable information and documentation to the Provider.

  5. Liability
    The Provider strives to provide a high level of professional services.

    No liability is assumed for the statements and information in the advertisements and offers of the provider. The provider does not assume any guarantees for the goal to be achieved. It only guarantees the provision of the promised services in accordance with the standard of care customary in the industry.

    The provider disclaims any liability and warranty that may arise in connection with the provision of its services to the client, insofar as it is a matter of slight or medium negligence.

    The provider shall only be liable for demonstrable damage to the customer caused intentionally or by gross negligence. Liability for consequential and indirect damages is excluded in all cases.

  6. Intellectual property rights
    Any content made available by the provider for its services is protected by copyright. The use and payment of the services by the customer does not result in the transfer of intellectual property rights.

  7. Data protection and confidentiality
    The provider shall take all reasonable measures to protect the data stored by it. Access by third parties to data stored with the provider or a contractual partner of the provider shall not result in liability on the part of the provider and its contractual partners.

    The provider uses customer data to fulfil the services offered in accordance with the contract and the law, to maintain the customer relationship and to submit offers.

    The customer fully agrees to the storage and use of his data by the provider. The customer may prohibit the use and processing of his data for marketing purposes at any time.

    Both parties undertake themselves and their employees, other auxiliary persons and third parties called in to treat as strictly confidential all documents and information which are not generally known and which they receive or learn in connection with the performance of service contracts and which relate to the business sphere of the other party. The Provider is authorised to use the name and identification number of the Client, as well as the services provided to the Client, for reference purposes. The aforementioned obligation to maintain confidentiality shall continue to exist for an unlimited period of time even after termination of the contractual relationship between the parties and shall be transferred to any legal successors.

  8. Invoicing, terms of payment and default
    The client is obliged to pay all invoices in full.

    The customer undertakes to pay the amount owed within 30 days at the latest from the date of delivery of the invoice. If the customer does not meet his payment obligation within the payment period, he shall be in default on expiry of this period without a reminder. The default interest rate is 5%.

  9. Applicable law, place of jurisdiction
    The GTC and the legal relationship between the provider and the customer are subject to Swiss law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is at the registered office of the provider.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) von Braincept AG

1 Allgemeines

Die AGB gelten für sämtliche Leistungen und Produkte, die von Braincept AG (nachfolgend „Anbieterin“ genannt) für den Kunden erbracht bzw. zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Abweichende Regelungen haben nur dann Geltung, wenn sie ausdrücklich und schriftlich zwischen der Anbieterin und dem Kunden vereinbart wurden. Mit Ausfüllen und Versenden der Bestellung der entsprechenden Produkte akzeptiert der Lizenznehmer die vorliegenden Bedingungen zum Lizenzvertrag.

Diesen AGB widersprechende spezielle oder allgemeine Vertragsbedingungen werden von der Anbieterin nicht akzeptiert und haben im Verhältnis zwischen der Anbieterin und dem Kunden keine Gültigkeit.  Individuelle Vereinbarungen gehen diesen AGB vor.

 

2 Vertragsabschluss / Dauer des Vertrags / Umfang der Lizenz

Der Vertrag zwischen dem Kunden und Anbieterin kommt durch Abrede oder formlos durch die Inanspruchnahme der Dienstleistungen zustande. Leistungsinhalt und Umfang ergeben sich aus den vorliegenden AGB bzw. aus allfälligen Individualvereinbarungen.

Die Anbieterin kann die Annahme des Vertrages von der Angabe und Verifikation verschiedener Daten des Kunden abhängig machen, insbesondere Adresse, E-Mail Adresse usw. Der Kunde garantiert, dass die von ihm gemachten Angaben der Wahrheit entsprechen. Die Anbieterin hat auf jeden Fall das Recht, einen Vertragsabschluss abzulehnen.

Auch nach Bezahlung der Lizenzgebühr bleibt die Software im Eigentum der Anbieterin. Dem Lizenznehmer ist es untersagt, die Software und Teile davon weiterzuentwickeln, zu vermarkten, zu kopieren oder Dritten zu überlassen. Das Urheberrecht der Software verbleibt vollumfänglich bei der Anbieterin als Lizenzgeberin und wird dem Lizenznehmer nicht übertragen. Der Kunde gilt einzig als Lizenznehmer, der zur vertragskonformen Nutzung der Software berechtigt ist.

Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass auf seiner Seite die technischen und tatsächlichen Voraussetzungen für den Empfang und die Nutzung der Dienstleistungen, Daten und Inhalte gegeben sind. Sind diese Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllt, hat dies keinen Einfluss auf das Zustandekommen und das Weiterbestehen des Vertrages zwischen dem Kunden und der Anbieterin.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, die bei der Anmeldung erforderlichen personenbezogenen Daten wahrheitsgemäss anzugeben. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, Änderungen der personenbezogenen Daten der Anbieterin mitzuteilen.

Soweit Dauerschuldverhältnisse bestehen, können diese, sofern nicht anders vereinbart, unter Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist von einem Monat vom Kunden schriftlich ordentlich gekündigt werden.

 

3 Preise

Die Preise der Anbieterin verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken, exklusive Mehrwertsteuer und andere Abgaben. In der Offerte genannte Kaufpreise können bei Preisänderungen durch die Anbieterin angepasst werden. Arbeitsleistungen werden zu einem Pauschalpreis oder nach Aufwand offeriert. Bei Verrechnung der Leistungen nach Aufwand basiert der in der Offerte genannte Preis auf einer Schätzung. Massgebend ist in diesem Fall einzig der vereinbarte Stundenansatz in Verbindung mit dem Arbeits-Rapport. Ist jedoch absehbar, dass der geschätzte Aufwand wesentlich überschritten wird, informiert die Anbieterin so bald wie möglich den Kunden, um mit ihm das weitere Vorgehen festzulegen; der Kunde hat diesfalls keinen Anspruch auf Rücktritt vom Vertrag.

 

4 Gewährleistung

Die Anbieterin leistet Gewähr, dass die lizenzierte Software der Produktspezifikation im Wesentlichen entspricht, funktionsfähig ist und entsprechend verwendet werden kann. Eine Nachbesserung ist nur mit Zustimmung der Anbieterin möglich. Die Anbieterin übernimmt nur gestützt auf eine besondere Absprache irgendwelche Modifikationen oder Nachbesserungen an der Software. Der Lizenznehmer hat keinen Anspruch auf irgendwelche Kundenbetreuungs- oder Upgrade-Tätigkeiten der Anbieterin.

Die Anbieterin übernimmt dagegen keine Verantwortung für die Rentabilität der lizenzierten Software und der darauf basierenden Geschäfte. Es gibt keinerlei Garantie, dass mit der Software kurz- oder langfristig Gewinn gemacht werden kann. Es obliegt dem Lizenznehmer, die einzelnen Geschäfte, die mit Hilfe der Software gemacht werden, zu kontrollieren und die jeweilige Vereinbarkeit mit seinem Risikoprofil zu überwachen. Der Lizenznehmer verwendet das Programm auf eigene finanzielle Gefahr und Verantwortung.

Sollten allfällige Mängel an der lizenzierten Software festgestellt werden, sind diese spätestens innerhalb von 3 Tagen nach der ersten Verwendung der Software gegenüber Anbieterin schriftlich oder per email geltend zu machen. Die Anbieterin haftet nicht für Mängel, die infolge fehlerhafter Handhabung, normaler Abnutzung oder durch Fremdeinwirkung (Stromausfall, fehlerhafte Hardware etc.) entstanden sind.

 

5  Haftungsbeschränkung

Die Anbieterin haftet für Schaden infolge grober Fehler der Software nur bei Nachweis grober Fahrlässigkeit und Absicht durch den Kunden. Sämtliche Schadenersatzansprüche und weitere Forderungen werden wertmässig auf die bezahlte Lizenzgebühr beschränkt. Eine darüber hinaus gehende Haftung (ausser bei Personenschäden) ist ausgeschlossen.

Ebenso sind Schadenersatzansprüche für Verlust der eingesetzten Investitionen, für entgangenen Gewinn, für Datenverlust, für Wiederherstellung der Software, für Standzeiten oder für sonstige entfallene Produktions- oder Arbeitszeiten und für Kursverluste vollständig ausgeschlossen, dies gilt für sämtliche Forderungen des Kunden, gleich aus welchen Rechtsgründen. Die Anbieterin übernimmt keine Verantwortung für externe oder indirekte Mängel und Folgeschäden (z. B. Schäden aus Betriebsausfall, Verzug von Informationsweiterleitung, wegen Viren oder aus Linien- oder Systemfehlern). Soweit die vertragliche Haftung der Anbieterin ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung von Arbeitnehmern, Vertretern und Erfüllungsgehilfen der Anbieterin.

Der Kunde akzeptiert Überprüfungen und Wartungsarbeiten durch die Anbieterin, die die Verfügbarkeit einiger oder aller Produkte vorübergehend beeinträchtigen können. Bei einer Weiterleitung von Inhalten und Leistungen Dritter kann es ebenfalls zu vorübergehenden Übertragungsverzögerungen kommen. Die Anbieterin ist bemüht, Ausfallzeiten im Interesse des Kunden möglichst kurz zu halten. Der Kunde akzeptiert verhältnismässige Beeinträchtigungen. Die Anbieterin haftet nicht für Systemausfälle von Netzbetreibern, Serviceprovidern usw.

Die Anbieterin bietet keine Gewähr dafür, dass die Dienste ohne Unterbrechung zugänglich sind, dass die gewünschten Verbindungen zu jeder Zeit hergestellt werden können, oder dass gespeicherte Daten unter allen Gegebenheiten verfügbar bleiben. Ein Unterbruch der Zugänglichkeit der Dienstleistungen für den Kunden führt nicht zu Schadenersatzansprüchen.

 

6  Datenschutz

Sämtliche Informationen und Angaben können vom Lizenzgeber für den späteren Nachweis der Erfüllung sowie des Vertragsabschlusses gespeichert und aufbewahrt werden. Informationen und Angaben werden an Dritte nicht übergeben, ausgenommen, wenn Dritte bei der Erfüllung des Vertrages als Subunternehmer der Anbieterin tätig sind.

Die Anbieterin trifft keine Haftung für die Datensicherheit während der Übertragungen der Software über das Internet (z.B. wegen technischer Fehler des Providers) oder für einen eventuellen rechtswidrigen Zugriff Dritter auf Dateien ihrer Internetpräsenz. Zugangsdaten für das Kunden-Login, die auf Wunsch des Kunden an diesen übermittelt werden, sind vom Kunden streng vertraulich zu behandeln.

Mit der Inanspruchnahme eines von der Anbieterin angebotenen Dienstes akzeptiert der Kunde widerruflich, ihm per email, SMS und/oder MMS Werbung, sowie ihm  auf dem Postwege, per E-Mail und auf jedem anderen Weg Werbung, Angebote und Informationen aller Art zukommen zu lassen.

Die unbefristete und uneingeschränkte Zusendung von email, SMS und MMS sowie die unbefristete und uneingeschränkte Zusendung von Werbung, Angeboten, und Informationen aller Art werden vom Kunden ausdrücklich genehmigt. Der Kunde kann jederzeit mittels E-Mail oder Anruf bei der Anbieterin die entsprechende Zusendung beenden (opting out).

 

7 Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand

Die AGB und das Rechtsverhältnis zwischen der Anbieterin und Kunden unterstehen schweizerischem Recht. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist am Sitz der Anbieterin.

1 Geltungsbereich und Gegenstand der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Die AGB gelten für sämtliche Leistungen und Produkte, die von Braincept AG (nachfolgend „Anbieterin“ genannt) für den Kunden erbracht werden. Abweichende Regelungen haben nur dann Geltung, wenn sie ausdrücklich und schriftlich zwischen der Anbieterin und dem Kunden vereinbart wurden.

Diesen AGB widersprechende spezielle oder allgemeine Vertragsbedingungen werden von der Anbieterin nicht akzeptiert und haben im Verhältnis zwischen der Anbieterin und dem Kunden keine Gültigkeit.

 

2 Vertragsabschluss

Der Vertrag zwischen dem Kunden und der Anbieterin kommt durch Abrede oder formlos durch die Inanspruchnahme der Dienstleistungen zustande. Leistungsinhalt und Umfang ergeben sich aus den vorliegenden AGB bzw. aus allfälligen Individualvereinbarungen.

 

3 Leistungen der Anbieterin

Die Anbieterin erbringt Dienstleistungen, die nach besten Kräften sorgfältig ausgeführt werden.

Die Anbieterin hat jederzeit das Recht, Art, Umfang, Preis, Bezugsbedingungen und Bezugskanäle der von ihr bereitgestellten Leistungen zu ändern und ihre Leistungen bei Zahlungsverzug oder anderen Pflichtverletzungen vollständig zu verweigern.

Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken. Zur Berechnung kommen unsere am Tage der Lieferung gültigen Listenpreise.

 

4 Pflichten des Kunden

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich zur Zahlung des vereinbarten Entgelts.

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, sämtliche Vorkehrungen zu treffen, damit die Anbieterin ihre Dienstleistungen für den Kunden erbringen kann. Je nach Umständen gehört dazu das Erbringen geeigneter Informationen und Unterlagen für die Anbieterin.

 

5 Haftung

Die Anbieterin ist bestrebt, einen hohen Grad an professionellen Dienstleistungen zu bieten.

Für die Aussagen und Angaben in den Inseraten und Angeboten der Anbieterin wird keine Haftung übernommen. Die Anbieterin übernimmt keine Garantien für das zu erreichende Ziel. Sie gewährleistet einzig das Erbringen der versprochenen Dienstleistungen gemäss dem branchenüblichen Sorgfaltsmassstab.

Die Anbieterin lehnt jede Haftung und Gewährleistung, die im Zusammenhang mit der Erbringung ihrer Dienstleistungen beim Kunden entstehen könnten, ab, sofern es sich um leicht- oder mittel-fahrlässige Sorgfaltspflichtverletzungen handelt.

Die Anbieterin haftet nur für absichtlich oder grobfahrlässig nachweisbar entstandenen Schaden beim Kunden. Haftung für Folgeschäden und mittelbare Schäden ist in jedem Fall ausgeschlossen.

 

6 Immaterialgüterrechte

Die von der Anbieterin zur Verfügung gestellten  allfälligen Inhalte ihrer Dienstleistungen sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die Nutzung und Bezahlung der Dienste durch den Kunden hat nicht die Übertragung von Immaterialgüterrechten zur Folge.

 

7 Datenschutz und Geheimhaltung

Die Anbieterin ergreift alle zumutbaren Massnahmen, um die bei ihr gespeicherten Daten zu schützen. Zugriffe von Dritten bei der Anbieterin oder einem Vertragspartner der Anbieterin auf gespeicherte Daten führen nicht zur Haftung der Anbieterin und deren Vertragspartner.

Die Anbieterin verwendet Kundendaten zur vertrags- und gesetzeskonformen Erfüllung der angebotenen Dienstleistungen, zur Pflege der Kundenbeziehung sowie zur Unterbreitung von Angeboten.

Der Kunde erklärt sich mit der Speicherung und Verwertung seiner Daten durch die Anbieterin vollumfänglich einverstanden. Der Kunde kann die Nutzung und Bearbeitung seiner Daten für Marketingzwecke jederzeit untersagen.

Beide Parteien verpflichten sich selbst und ihre Mitarbeiter, andere Hilfspersonen und beigezogene Dritte, alle nicht allgemein bekannten Unterlagen und Informationen, die sie im Zusammenhang mit der Erfüllung von Dienstleistungsverträgen erhalten oder erfahren und die sich auf die geschäftliche Sphäre der anderen Partei beziehen, streng vertraulich zu behandeln. Die Anbieterin ist befugt, Namen und Kennzeichen des Kunden, sowie die für den Kunden erbrachten Leistungen zu Referenzzwecken zu verwenden. Die vorgenannte Verpflichtung zur Geheimhaltung besteht auch nach Beendigung der vertraglichen Beziehungen zwischen den Parteien zeitlich unbefristet weiter und ist auf allfällige Rechtsnachfolger zu übertragen.

 

8 Rechnungsstellung, Zahlungsbedingungen und Verzug

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, sämtliche Rechnungen vollständig zu bezahlen.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich zur Bezahlung des geschuldeten Betrages innert spätestens 30 Tagen seit Zustellung der Rechnung. Kommt der Kunde seiner Zahlungspflicht nicht innert der Zahlungsfrist nach, so gerät er mit Ablauf dieser Frist ohne Mahnung in Verzug. Der Verzugszins beträgt 5%.

 

9 Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand

Die AGB und das Rechtsverhältnis zwischen Anbieterin und Kunden unterstehen schweizerischem Recht. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist am Sitz der Anbieterin.